Skip To Main Content

Vacancy Announcements

Announcement of Vacancy
There are 25 job openings in the Gulfport School District at this time.  
Thank you for your interest in our school system. 
 
All teaching positions require a valid MS Teaching License at time of job offer. 
 
Please note that preference will be given to employees of the Gulfport School District. 
 
Apply online first and then email the contact person.
 
 
 
 JOB OPENINGS
 Position   Location  Contact  Contact Information 
Spanish Immersion Teacher Instructional Programs Lea Bellon

Please email a letter of interest and resume to lea.bellon@gulfportschools.org

School Nurse Anniston Elementary Crystal Wade

Please email a letter of interest and resume to crystal.wade@gulfportschools.org

SPED Teacher

Anniston Elementary Crystal Wade
Please email a letter of interest
and resume to
crystal.wade@gulfportschools.org

Secretary/Bookkeeper

Anniston Elementary Crystal Wade
Please email a letter of interest
and resume to
crystal.wade@gulfportschools.org
Teacher Assistant Central Elementary Dr. William Greb Please email a letter of interest and resume to  william.greb@gulfportschools.org

Teacher

Central Elementary Dr. LaWanda Thornton
Please email a letter of interest
and resume to
lawanda.thornton@gulfportschools.org

Teacher Assistant

Pass Road Elementary Dr. Josh Bressler
Please email a letter of interest
and resume to
josh.bressler@gulfportschools.org
School Nurse Pass Road Elementary Dr. Josh Bressler Please email a letter of interest and resume to josh.bressler@gulfportschools.org

Teacher

Twenty Eighth Street Elementary Robin Auringer
Please email a letter of interest
and resume to
robin.auringer@gulfportschools.org
Kindergarten Assistant Twenty Eighth Street Elementary Robin Auringer Please email a letter of interest and resume to robin.auringer@gulfportschools.org
Teacher West Elementary Dr. Heather Chesman Please email a letter of interest and resume to heather.chesman@gulfportschools.org

Math Teacher

Bayou View Middle School Christine Salminen
Please email a letter of interest
and resume to
christine.salminen@gulfportschools.org

Teacher Assistant

Bayou View Middle School Christine Salminen

Please email a letter of interest and resume to christine.salminen@gulfportschools.org

Art Teacher

Gulfport Central Middle School Dr. Patricia Moss
Please email a letter of interest
and resume to
patricia.moss@gulfportschools.org

EMD Teacher

Gulfport Central Middle School Dr. Patricia Moss
Please email a letter of interest
and resume to
patricia.moss@gulfportschools.org
Teacher Assistant Gulfport High School

Dr. Rachel Gibson

Please email a letter of interest
and resume to
rachel.gibson@gulfportschools.org
Bus Driver/Custodial Position Gulfport High School

Dr. Thomas Brooks

Please email a letter of interest
and resume to 
thomas.brooks@gulfportschools.org

EMD Teacher

Gulfport High School

John Archie

Please email a letter of interest
and resume to
john.archie@gulfportschools.org
Science Teacher Gulfport High School Sabrina Reid Please email a letter of interest and resume to sabrina.reid@gulfportschools.org

9th grade Girls Head Basketball Coach

Gulfport Athletics Department

Matthew Walters

Please email a letter of interest
and resume to
matthew.walters@gulfportschools.org

9th grade Boys Head Basketball Coach

Gulfport Athletics Department

Matthew Walters

Please email a letter of interest
and resume to
matthew.walters@gulfportschools.org

8th grade Girls Basketball Coach

Gulfport Athletics Department

Matthew Walters

Please email a letter of interest
and resume to
matthew.walters@gulfportschools.org
ELA Teacher The Learning Center Michael Goodwin Please email a letter of interest and resume to michael.goodwin@gulfportschools.org

Food Service Worker

Child Nutrition

Melissa Olsen

Please email a letter of interest

and resume to

melissa.olsen@gulfportschools.org

Cafeteria Cook

Child Nutrition

Melissa Olsen

Please email a letter of interest

and resume to

melissa.olsen@gulfportschools.org