• 3.2

    US History

     

    Monday-1/14/19

    Hamilton’s Financial Plan Notes

    US National Debt Clock

    Cabinet battle #1

     

    Tuesday-1/15/19

    Washington’s Challenges

    Whiskey Rebellion-group activity

    Cabinet Battle #2

     

    Wednesday-1/16/19

    3.1 Vocabulary Test (70%)

    Political Parties Emerge

    “Grudge Match”

     

    Thursday-1/17/19

    John Adam’s Presidency

    XYZ Affair-group activity

     

    Friday-1/18/19

    iReady Reading-students will need earbuds to be successful

     

    Comments (-1)
  • 3.1

    US HISTORY-7TH

    JAN. 7-11

     

    Monday, January 7, 2019

    • 1 Vocabulary

     

    Tuesday, January 8, 2019

    • The US in 1790 guided notes
    • US in 1790 Map-in notes

     

    Wednesday, January 9, 2019

    • Election of 1789 guided notes
    • Biography if George Washington-in notes

     

    Thursday, January 10, 2019

    • Washington’s Cabinet guided notes
    • Determine who was appointed to Washington’s cabinet and why it was important-in notes

     

    Friday, January 11, 2019

    • PRIDE PARTY @ Big Play

    Reminders:

    • 1 Vocabulary test-Wed. 1/16/19
    Comments (-1)
  • 2.9

    U.S. History

    Monday 12/17/2018

    -iReady Reading

    Tuesday 12/18/2018

    -EXAM!!!! Constitution and You Notes due!

    Wednesday 12/19/2018

    -National Treasure (questions to go with)

    Thursday 12/20/2018

    -Finish National Treasure (turn in questions)

    Friday 12/21/2018

    -60% DAY!!

    -Great Orange Race (tickets on sale all week)

    -Enjoy your break :)

    Comments (-1)
  • 2.8

    US HISTORY

    Monday 12/10/18

    • TSW explain what amendments are, why they were added to the constitution, and what the amendments were including the Bill of Rights.

     

     Tuesday 12/11/18

    • TSW given a set of 10 cards with different scenarios. Together the students will read and discuss each scenario. The group will then decide if the person’s rights were violated, why or why not or not and which of the Bill of Rights protects

     

    Wednesday 12/12/18

    • 2.3 Vocabulary Test
    • TSW describe two rights US citizens are given under the Bill of Rights and how our lives would be different if those rights had not been added to the Bill of Rights.

     

    Thursday 12/13/18

    • TSW complete a webquest comparing the Articles of Confederation to the Current U.S. Constitution.

     

    Friday 12/14/18

    • Textbook Scavenger Hunt - TSW use Chapter 8 in the textbook to answer review questions to review the Constitution for next week’s test.

    Reminders

    *** 2.3 Vocabulary Test Wednesday 12/12/18 ***

    *** OPEN NOTES TEST TUESDAY 12/18/18 ***

    Comments (-1)
  • 2.7

    US HISTORY

    Monday 12/3/18

    • The Students will use the book “The Constitution and You” to review the Articles of Confederation, the problems they caused, and why the framers decided to write a new Constitution.

     Tuesday 12/4/18

    • The students will use the book “The Constitution and You” to compete the three branch showing the responsibilities of the Legislative, executive and Judicial branches of the government

    Wednesday 12/5/18

    • TSW read about checks and balances and answer guiding questions.
    • TSW read about eh division of power under Federalism. TSW determine if each situation shows delegated, reserved, or concurrent powers.

    Thursday 12/6/18

    • TSW use the book "The Consitution and You to explain why the framers created 3 separate branches, how checks and balances work, how a bill becomes a law, and election vs appointment of senators, judges, and congressmen.
    • TSW complete the checks and balances diagram to fill in the chart to explain which branch of governmen check another and who has the power in each branch.

    Friday 12/7/2018

    • The students will use the chromebook to complete iReady Reading lesson. Students will need earbuds to be successful.

     

     

    Reminders

    *** 2.3 Vocabulary Test NEXT WEDNESDAY 11/12/18 ***

    *** OPEN NOTES TEST on Tuesday 12/18/18 ***

    Comments (-1)
  • 2.6

    THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY-11/19-11/23!!

    US HISTORY

    Monday 11/26/18

    • Federalists vs Anti-Federalists Who’s Who? Read the biographies of several important men from the Constitutional Convention and determine if they are a Federalist or and Anti-Federalist. Give 2 Facts from their biography to PROVE their political stance.

     Tuesday 11/27/18

    • New Nation Test Review Textbook Scavenger Hunt - TSW use Chapter 7 in the textbook to answer review questions for tomorrow’s test on the New Nation.

     

    Wednesday 11/28/18

    • Unit 2.2 Test TSW show understanding of the early development of the United States government from the Articles of Confederation to the Constitution.
    • TSW will pick up Vocab 2.3 and use the textbook to begin defining the terms for the next unit.

     

    Thursday 11/29/18

    • Constitution Preamble - TSW analyze the Preamble to the US Constitution and rewrite it into their own words.

     

    Friday 11/30/18

    • TSW read “The Founding of American Democracy” and answering multiple choice and discussion questions on compromises made at the Constitutional Convention and how they impacted the development of the United States Government.
    Comments (-1)
  • 2.5

    US HISTORY

    Monday 11/12/18

    • Notes: Section Two - Constitutional Convention (note that section 2 is on pages 2 AND 3 of your note packet)
    • Video with Questions (25min): The Birth of the Constitution Charlie Brown and the Peanuts Gang

     Tuesday 11/13/18

    • Notes: Section Three Federalist vs Anti-Federalists
    • Federalists vs Anti-Federalists Who’s Who? Read the biographies of several important men from the Constitutional Convention and determine if they are a Federalist or and Anti-Federalist. Give 2 Facts from their biography to PROVE their political stance.

    Wednesday 11/14/18

    • Notes: Section Four Bill of Rights
    • First Amendment Sort Determine which part of the 1st amendment each right belongs to and write that right in the chart under “speech,” “Religion,” “Petition,” “Press,” or “Assembly.”

    Thursday 11/15/18

    • Vocabulary Test 2 New Nation Terms
    • 2 Review Questions Highlight the answers to the review questions in the notes.

    Friday 11/16/18

    • I-Ready Reading

     

    Reminders

    *** 2.2 Vocabulary Test THURSDAY 11/15/18 ***

    *** 2.2 Unit Test WEDNESDAY 11/28/18 ***

    Comments (-1)
  • 2.4

    Monday 11/5- Chapter 6 Scavenger Hunt for reiview

    Tuesday 11/6- The Story of Us-Revolution

    Wednesday 11/7-2.1 Unit Test and turn in Guided Notes for the unit 

    Thursday 11/8-Articles of Confederation Notes and "Strengths and Weaknesses" of the articles activity

    Friday 11/9-analyze DBQs about Daniel Shays and Shays Rebellion

    Comments (-1)
  • 2.3

    Comments (-1)
  • 2.2

    Comments (-1)