• 4.2

     

    Monday-3/25/19

    • Notes: Anti-Slavery Attitudes
    • Causes of the Civil War assignment

     

    Tuesday-3/26/19

    • Notes: Election of 1860
    • “House Divided”-Abraham Lincoln’s speech

     

    Wednesday-3/27/19

    • 1 Vocab Test
    • 1 Review

     

    Thursday-3/28/19

    • 16 Scavenger Hunt

     

    Friday-3/29/19

    • iReady Reading

     

    *Reminders*

    4.1 Unit Test-Tuesday 4/2

    Comments (-1)
  • 3.9

    Mardi Gras Break-Monday, March 4-Wednesday, March 6

    Thursday-3/7/19

    -Section 1 Notes: Industrial Revolution

    Friday-3/8/19

    -iReady Reading

    Monday 3/11/19

    • Notes: Section Two “The North Transformed:
    • Video: The Lorax (25 min) to compare the environmental effects of the Industrial Revolution

     

     Tuesday 3/12/19

    • Notes: Section Three “The Southern Planation”
    • Map Activity Cotton Kingdom
    • Discuss tomorrow’s exam --- Vocab and Document based.

     

    Wednesday 3/13/19

    • 4 Unit Test - industrial Revolution Vocabulary and Document Questioning
    • 1 Vocabulary

     

    Thursday 3/14/19

    • I-Ready Reading students need earbuds/headphone to be successful.

     

    Friday 3/15/19

    • PRIDE PARTY

     

    *** Exams this Week ***

    • Tuesday 2/12: ICT and Math
    • Wednesday 2/13: History and Science
    • Thursday 2/14: English and Electives

     

    Comments (-1)
  • 3.8

    U.S. History

     

    Monday-2/25/19

    • Manifest Destiny Map activity

     

    Tuesday-2/26/19

    • 13 Scavenger Hunt-review

     

    Wednesday-2/27/19

    • The Story of Us: Westward video and questions

     

    Thursday-2/28/19

    • 3 Unit Test

     

    Friday-3/1/19

    • iReady Reading-students will need earbuds to be successful
    Comments (-1)
  • 3.7

    US History

     

    Monday 2/18/2019

    • Section 1: Oregon Trail Notes
    • Pack a wagon activity

     

    Tuesday 2/19/19

    • Section 2: Texas Revolution
    • Remember the Alamo-Mini-documentary
    • Finish 3.3 Vocabulary

     

    Wednesday 2/20/19

    • Section 3: US-Mexico War
    • US-Mexico War activity

     

    Thursday 2/21/19

    • Section 4: California Gold Rush
    • Grocery prices activity-compare today’s prices to 1849 Gold Rush prices

     

    Friday 2/22/19

    • 3.3 Review

     

    Reminders:

    • Unit 3.3 Test Thursday 2/28/19
    Comments (-1)
  • 3.6

    US HISTORY

    Monday 2/11/19

    • Highlight review questions in notes
    • Video: The Ultimate Guide to the Presidents: “Assume the Position part 2”

     Tuesday 2/12/19

    • WebQuest - $20 Debate: Should Andrew Jackson be on the $20 Bill??

    Wednesday 2/13/19

    • Chapter 10 Scavenger Hunt

     

    Thursday 2/14/19

    • Unit 3.2 Test
    • Unite 3.3 Vocabulary

     

    Friday 2/15/19

    • I-Ready: Reading students should have earbuds to work on their reading lessons.

     

      

    Reminders

    Thursday 2/14/19

     

    • 2 Test
    • 2 Homework and Notes are due
    Comments (-1)
  • 3.5

    U.S. History

    Monday-2/4/19

    -Section 3 Notes: Lewis and Clark Expedition Notes

    -ADV-Lewis and Clark Escape Room

    -REG-Lewis and Clark map activity

    Tuesday-2/5/19

    -OH YIKES! Lewis and Clark reading assignment (Daily 30%)

    Wednesday-2/6/19

    -3.2 Vocabulary Test

    -Sections 4 Notes: James Madison and the War of 1812

    Thursday-2/7/19

    -Section 5 Notes: James Monroe and the Monroe Doctrine

    -Monroe Doctrine cartoon analysis

    Friday-2/8/19

    -Section 6 Notes: The Age of Jackson

    -Mapy Activity-Indian Removal and the Trail of Tears

    Reminders

    ***3.2 Vocabulary Test Wednesday 2/6/19***

    ***3.2 Test Thursday 2/14/19***

    Comments (-1)
  • 3.4

    Monday-1/28/19

    -Chapter 9 Scavenger Hunt for Review

    -Study for 3.1 test-TEST TOMORROW!

     

    Tuesday-1/29/19

    -3.1 Unit Test

    -3.1 Vocabulary

     

    Wednesday-1/30/19

    -Election of 1800-Jefferson

    -Finish 3.2 Vocab.

     

    Thursday-1/31/19

    -LA Purchase

    -Complete map of LA Territory

     

    Friday-2/1/19

    -iReady Reading-Students will need earbuds to have the most success

    Comments (-1)
  • 3.3

    U.S. History

     

    Monday-1/21/19

    NO SCHOOL! MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. HOLIDAY!

     

    Tuesday, 1/22/19

    -Political Parties Emerge

    -“Grudge Match”

     

    Wednesday-1/23/19

    -John Adam’s Presidency Notes

    -XYZ Affair in groups

     

    Thursday-1/24/19

    -Finish XYZ Affair

    -3.1 Review

     

    Friday-1/15/19

    -Station work-George Washington’s Presidency

     

    Reminders

    • 3.1 Unit Test-TUESDAY 1/29
    Comments (-1)
  • 3.2

    US History

     

    Monday-1/14/19

    Hamilton’s Financial Plan Notes

    US National Debt Clock

    Cabinet battle #1

     

    Tuesday-1/15/19

    Washington’s Challenges

    Whiskey Rebellion-group activity

    Cabinet Battle #2

     

    Wednesday-1/16/19

    3.1 Vocabulary Test (70%)

    Political Parties Emerge

    “Grudge Match”

     

    Thursday-1/17/19

    John Adam’s Presidency

    XYZ Affair-group activity

     

    Friday-1/18/19

    iReady Reading-students will need earbuds to be successful

     

    Comments (-1)
  • 3.1

    US HISTORY-7TH

    JAN. 7-11

     

    Monday, January 7, 2019

    • 1 Vocabulary

     

    Tuesday, January 8, 2019

    • The US in 1790 guided notes
    • US in 1790 Map-in notes

     

    Wednesday, January 9, 2019

    • Election of 1789 guided notes
    • Biography if George Washington-in notes

     

    Thursday, January 10, 2019

    • Washington’s Cabinet guided notes
    • Determine who was appointed to Washington’s cabinet and why it was important-in notes

     

    Friday, January 11, 2019

    • PRIDE PARTY @ Big Play

    Reminders:

    • 1 Vocabulary test-Wed. 1/16/19
    Comments (-1)