• 2019-2020 Middle School Volleyball Team

    Kate Ackerman

    Ansley Anderson

    Sohni Beamon

    Hannah Black

    Emily Boles

    Chloe Brock

    Skyler Brock

    Sahara Cooper

    Madison Copponi

    Peyton Fox

    Caroline Grice

    Savannah Grimsley

    Fairley Hall

    Allie Hamric

    Brooklynn Henderson

    Riley Kate Hobby

    Lindsey Holloway

    Haley Hughes

    Aubrey Johnson

    Arihanna Johnson

    Kailey Johnson

    Avery Kaigler






















    Delaney King

    Jordyn Ladner

    Ainsley Landrum

    Kaylie Larmore

    Avery McHugh

    Arianna Monticue

    Haley Owen

    Gracie Peleaz

    Laura Pereira

    Savannah Riggins

    Imani Searight

    Shaniya Shugart

    Elle Simmons

    Sophia Swanger

    Hannah Symmes

    Alex Ward

    Keera Weidner

    Gracyn White

    Marissa Wingerter

    A’Lajha Woodard

    Caroline Woodward

    Sara Blair Zahedi

     

    Parent Meeting will be held May 21, 2019 at 5:30 in the commons. You are responsible for relaying this information.

    Comments (-1)
  • 2019-2020 Middle School Softball Team

    Gracie Blackwell

    Skylar Brock

    Kylee Comstock

    Kailyn Ely

    Lillie Fornea

    Fairley Hall

    Lindsey Holloway

    Kaitlyn Jackson

    Aubrey Johnson

    Jordyn Ladner

    Santana Lomas

    Gabrielle Simmons

    Shaniya Shugart

    April Strange

    Summer Streetman

    Ashlyn Taylor

    Gracyn White

    Jalyn Wagner

    Caroline Woodward



    We will have a parent meeting 5/21 at 6:00 p.m. in the Commons. You are responsible for relaying this information.

    Comments (-1)
  • 4.7, 4.8, 4.9

    Wednesday, May 8

    -4.2 Unit Test

    Thursday, May 9

    -MAAP Math Test

    -4.3 Vocab (4, 1, 2, 3)

    Friday, May 10

    -Lincoln's Assassination

     

    Monday, May 13

    -Section 1-Rebuilding the South

    Tuesday, May 14

    -MAAP MAth Test

    -4.3 Vocab (3, 4, 5, 6, 7)

    Wednesday, May 15

    -Section 2-Battle over Reconstruction

    Thursday, May 16

    -Sections 3- End of Reconstruction

    Friday, May 17
    -EXAM

     

    Monday-Tuesday May 20-21

    -National Treasure 2

    Wednesday, May 22

    -PRIDE Party

    Thursday, May 23

    -AWARDS

    Friday, May 24

    60% DAY! HAVE A GREAT SUMMER!!

     

    Comments (-1)
  • 4.6

    U.S. History

     

    Monday 4/29/19

    • Section 4 Notes: Early Battles
    • Read about each battle and determine the winner; color each battle flag according to who won.

     

    Tuesday 4/30/19

    • Section 5 Notes: Turning Point
    • Gettysburg Address

     

    Wednesday 5/1/19

    • ELA MAAP
    • Periods 4, 1, 2, 3-The Story of US: Civil War

     

    Thursday 5/2/19

    • Centers-students will rotate to their next center and complete the assignment

     

    Friday 5/3/19

    • Section 6 Notes: Total War
    • 2 Review

     

    **REMINDERS**

    4.2 Unit Test-May 8, 2019

    Comments (-1)
  • 4.5

    U.S History

    Monday 4/15/18

    • Centers-students will rotate to their next center

     

    Tuesday 4/16/19

    • Centers-Students will rotate to their next center

     

    Wednesday 4/17/19

    • Section 3 Notes: A Promise of Freedom
    • Emancipation Proclamation

     

    Thursday 4/18/19

    • JOB SHADOW

     

    Friday 4/19/19

    • GOOD FRIDAY/SPRING BREAK

     

    **Reminders**

    NO SCHOOL 4/22-4/26..SPRING BREAK

    Unit 4.2 Test-May 8, 2019

    Comments (-1)
  • 4.4

    U.S. History

     

    Monday 4/8/19

    • Section 1 Notes: Southern Secession
    • USA/CSA Map (in notes)

     

    Tuesday 4/9/19

    • Section 2 Notes: A Divided Nation
    • Advantages/Disadvantages Chart

     

    Wednesday 4/10/19

    • 2 Vocabulary

     

    Thursday 4/11/19

    • iReady Reading-students will need earbuds to be successful (GOALS DUE APRIL 29)

     

    Friday 4/12/19

    • Civil War Centers-5 total, students will complete all 5 centers by the end of the unit

     

    **Reminders**

    Job Shadow-4/18/19

    Unit 4.2 Test-May 8, 2019

    Comments (-1)
  • 4.3

    US HISTORY

     

    Monday 4/1/19

    • Cooperative Learning Groups - Causes of the Civil War DBQ

     

     Tuesday 4/2/19

    • Causes of the Civil War Pre-Write

     

    Wednesday 4/3/19

    • The Story of Us-Division video

     

    Thursday 4/4/19

    • 1. 4.1 Unit Test
    • 2. 4.2 Vocab

     

    Friday 4/5/19

    • Causes of the Civil War Final Draft Assessment Grade

     

    Reminders

    *** 4.1 Test Thursday, April 5, 2019 ***

    Comments (-1)
  • 4.2

     

    Monday-3/25/19

    • Notes: Anti-Slavery Attitudes
    • Causes of the Civil War assignment

     

    Tuesday-3/26/19

    • Notes: Election of 1860
    • “House Divided”-Abraham Lincoln’s speech

     

    Wednesday-3/27/19

    • 1 Vocab Test
    • 1 Review

     

    Thursday-3/28/19

    • 16 Scavenger Hunt

     

    Friday-3/29/19

    • iReady Reading

     

    *Reminders*

    4.1 Unit Test-Tuesday 4/2

    Comments (-1)
  • 3.9

    Mardi Gras Break-Monday, March 4-Wednesday, March 6

    Thursday-3/7/19

    -Section 1 Notes: Industrial Revolution

    Friday-3/8/19

    -iReady Reading

    Monday 3/11/19

    • Notes: Section Two “The North Transformed:
    • Video: The Lorax (25 min) to compare the environmental effects of the Industrial Revolution

     

     Tuesday 3/12/19

    • Notes: Section Three “The Southern Planation”
    • Map Activity Cotton Kingdom
    • Discuss tomorrow’s exam --- Vocab and Document based.

     

    Wednesday 3/13/19

    • 4 Unit Test - industrial Revolution Vocabulary and Document Questioning
    • 1 Vocabulary

     

    Thursday 3/14/19

    • I-Ready Reading students need earbuds/headphone to be successful.

     

    Friday 3/15/19

    • PRIDE PARTY

     

    *** Exams this Week ***

    • Tuesday 2/12: ICT and Math
    • Wednesday 2/13: History and Science
    • Thursday 2/14: English and Electives

     

    Comments (-1)
  • 3.8

    U.S. History

     

    Monday-2/25/19

    • Manifest Destiny Map activity

     

    Tuesday-2/26/19

    • 13 Scavenger Hunt-review

     

    Wednesday-2/27/19

    • The Story of Us: Westward video and questions

     

    Thursday-2/28/19

    • 3 Unit Test

     

    Friday-3/1/19

    • iReady Reading-students will need earbuds to be successful
    Comments (-1)